Exciting News!

Two fun projects coming up for me!

class (1)

1. I’m teaching a t-shirt class! 

A new haberdashery called Spool & Spindle has opened up in Kitchener Waterloo, and I’ve got a couple classes lined up there over the summer! Up first on July 23rd is an intro to knits t-shirt class using students’ choice of Grainline Lark or Cashmerette Concord. It’s only $50 for the class, so if you happen to live nearby, please join us! It’s my first class ever, and I’m really excited to share my love for knits. (Bonus: the store sells Art Gallery knits and some lovely bamboo. Swoon!)

cali-large

2. I’m joining the Cali Fabrics blogging team! 

Last month one of my favourite online fabric stores put out a call for contributors, and I am thrilled to say I’m now part of the team! You might remember my two fabric haul videos from them over the last two years, so you know I’m a long time fan. Ron, the one-man-show behind the scenes at Cali, has put together a big blogging team including some of my favourite Canadian bloggers. It will all get rolling in August, so I’ll tell you more then!

 


17 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. Gillian I would have joined you for this class for sure except that I moved from Kitchener 3 years ago to Victoria BC. I’m sorry to have to miss you but I’ll send an email to my Kitchener friends to let them know!

    Like

  2. Teaching is really in your DNA! Great news for you and your future students – your experience with knits is huge. Bravo for your blogging contribution too!

    Like

  3. Wow this is very exciting indeed! Congrats on teaching a class, you are going to be so good!!! I would love to take a class from you🙂 Just think of all the happy students with their new t-shirts!

    Like

  4. Where is Spool and Spindle in Kitchener? I just moved here so am really excited to know this store is going to stock amazing knits and apparel fabrics!! Their website says a general area but I can’t find the actual address? Where is the sewing magic going to happen? Enjoy your first class!

    Like

  5. Ooo let us know how the teaching goes, that sounds like fun! You are going to be fabulous at it, I’m sure!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

